Auto Insurance Colorado Also you drive in the Centennial State. Drivers who fail to show proof of insurance can face penalties upwards of $500, points added to their driving record, and in case some cases suspended licenses and community service hours. Drivers are also required to show proof of insurance to the Colorado Bureau of Motor Vehicles in order to register vehicles. Such as you need car insurance or want to switch companies, you can get Auto Insurance Colorado online.
Auto Insurance Colorado In the state of Colorado to identify the cheapest insurers and rates in each city. Such as Across the 70+ cities in our analysis, the average cost to insure a car with basic liability protection was $1,359 a year – about $113 a month. While rates can vary based on where a driver lives, the biggest impact on costs is variability in companies’ quotes. The highest quote in one city, for example, was $1,758 or 29% higher than the cheapest car insurance company’s quote.
Auto Insurance Colorado Minimum Requirements
Auto Insurance Colorado roads are required to have at least the following minimum limits on their insurance policy:-
- Bodily Injury: $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident
- Property Damage: $15,000 per accident
- Uninsured Motorist: $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident*
- Medical Payments: $5,000 per accident.
A GEICO insurance counselor can assist you in choosing the best Colorado auto coverage for your needs.
New Driver Licensing Requirements
Auto Insurance Colorado Such as drivers license, applicants are require to be first obtain an Instruction Permit. To be eligibles for the permits, the applicant must pass the vision test. Such as written test and be able to present identification and proof of Colorado residency. The following lists information regarding the tests:-
- Vision Test. All applicants must pass the vision test with a vision acuity of 20/40 or better. There is no provision for telescopic lenses, and if corrective lenses are required to pass then they must be worn at all times while driving.
- Written Test. According to the Colorado Driver Handbook, the written test covers the such as contents in the handbook along with common knowledge driving concepts.
- Road Test. The road test is designed to evaluate an applicant’s ability to handle a vehicle. However applicant must provide a registered, insured and properly equipped vehicle. The Colorado Drivers Manual outlines the testing sections as Perceptual, Perceptual-Motor and Attention Sharing. The such as skills evaluated include:
- Left and right turns
- Stop intersections
- Through intersections
- Lane changes in such as traffic
- General driving behavior
- Merging into and such as from traffic
- Lane selection
- Lane management
- Speed control
Driver Licensing Requirements
- Pay a License Fee. Colorado requires a $21 fee for a new drivers license.
- Drivers Under the Age of 18. Colorado has instituted several permits to enable young drivers to learn to drive prior to being eligible for a regular driver’s license. Listed here are the types of provisional permits:-
- Such as Driver Education Permit for drivers ages 15 years to 15 years, 6 months.
- Driver Awareness Permit for drivers ages 15 years, 6 months to 16 years.
- Such as Minor Instruction Permit for drivers ages 16 years to 21 years.
- Minor License. This expires 20 days after the driver’s 21st birthday.
- BAC limit: .08 While the official DUI limit is .08 BAC, the Colorado Driver Handbook points out that a .05 BAC is considered Driving While Ability Impaired (DWAI) which holds similar penalties as DUI and DWI.
- DWAI First Offense:
- No license suspension is received; however, the driver earns 8 points toward a license suspension.
- Minimum $200 and maximum $500 fine.
- The Minimum 2 days and such as maximum 180 days in jail.
- Minimum 24 hours and maximum 48 hours of public service.
- Hence DUI First Offense:
- License Revocation of 9 months.
- The minimum $600 and maximum $1000 fine.
- Minimum 5 days and maximum 1 year in jail.
- The minimum 48 hours and maximum 96 hours public service.
- Such as DUI or DWAI Second Offense:
- License revocation of 1 year.
- Such as Minimum $600 and maximum $1500 fine.
- The minimum 10 days and maximum 1 year in jail.
- Minimum 48 hours and maximum 120 hours of public service.
- DUI or DWAI Third or Such as Subsequent Offense(s):
- License revocation of 2 years.
- The minimum $600 and maximum $1500 fine.
- Hence minimum 60 days and maximum 1 year in jail.
- The minimum 48 hours and maximum 120 hours of public service.
Colorado auto insurance coverage options
Every driver is different and needs customized Auto Insurance Colorado coverage options. Hence the check out Titan’s insurance options and contact an agent for a free quote. Such as coverage options include:-
- Uninsured/underinsured motorist
- Accident forgiveness
- Towing and labor
- Loss of use
- Loan/lease coverage
Colorado auto insurance discount options
Review the discounts and call such as representative for a free Colorado auto insurance quote. Such as Discounts include:-
- Accident free
- Advance quote
- Prior carrier
- Good student
- Senior driver
- Electric funds transfer (EFT)